November SHW Election of Officers and Bylaws Changes

The current Bylaws allow SHW Members to vote via Proxy, if you will not be attending the Annual Meeting on November 14, 2012.  If you would like to vote in this manner, please e-mail your vote on the two following items (or a write-in a candidate) to Sue Summersett at

There are two main items on the agenda:

1) Election of Officers: The Nominating Committee (Board of Directors) offers the following slate, although nominations will be taken from the floor as well.

PresidentGary Young

Vice President – Program: John Avila and Sonia Baron

TreasurerMike Touchette

Secretary:  JD Phelps

Membership Chairman:  Gin Yang and Fred Millar

2) SHW Bylaws Changes offered by the Executive Board of SHW (see attached document)… Vote For or Against.

SHW Bylaws Proposed Changes 2012